Tags

, , ,

Here I am–using up the last of the boiled potatoes. I fried them in olive oil with some onions and topped them with a sausage milk gravy. I love comfort foods like this~

I started by dicing the cooked potatoes and browning them in some olive oil with some onions.

I then made the gravy using this easy recipe:

4 c. milk

1 c. milk in a shaker or jar–add 3/4 c. flour and shake until lumps disappear.

1 to 2 lbs of browned sausage–your favorite kind ( I pulled some of my frozen and browned sausage out for this)

Put the milk in a large saucepan and bring to a simmer–just below a boil–and stir in the flour and milk mixture–cook over medium heat and stir/whisk often until thickened. Add seasoning next:

1/2 tsp garlic salt

1/2 tsp sage–powdered

1 tsp chicken bouillion granules or one cube dissolved in a small amount of water and crushed.

1 tsp onion powder

for a little zip you can add a dash of tabasco or cayenne

Additional salt and pepper to taste–adjust this after adding the sausage.

Add the sausage into the gravy and heat through–ladle over fried potatoes to serve!!

No oven needed to heat up for biscuits in this heat wave 🙂 ~ although that sounds pretty delish!!

Have a great day!!

Kyra

