Tags

, , ,

I got this recipe from a dear friend Leigh and it is delicious!! I have made rhubarb pie for years and this is by far my favorite. It is like a rhubarb custard pie with a crumb topping–not too sweet and not too tart, it is wonderful. Since we moved, I no longer have rhubarb, so I snagged some from my mom-in-law while we were home visiting over Memorial Day weekend and made this pie:)

Here are the steps in pictures:

Here is the recipe as Leigh gave it to me: just click it to open~

Rhubarb pie

If you have time and like rhubarb–try this one!! I did end up baking it at 375 degrees for about an hour. Sometime, in the future, I will do a post featuring my pie crust–it has been a journey reaching this point in my recipe. It is a compilation of my grandma’s recipe with a few touches of my own.

Have a wonderful day!!

Kyra

