Tags

, , ,

I made stromboli and a pizzone for dinner last night. It is an easy way to have a pizza-like meal that is just as delicious–but to me a little easier than a homemade pizza. (No soggy crust issues to deal with :] )

Here it is sliced and ready to dip in the sauce of your choice!!

I started with a store-bought pizza crust this time. I usually make my own using my bread machine and the recipe in the book that came with it. So, take your pizza dough and roll out like this on a large cookie sheet:

Put on the toppings of your choice down the middle–I did a pepperoni and cheese one.

Fold over one side and top with a little more cheese:

Fold over the other side and sprinkle on a little more cheese.

Bake at 425 degrees for 12-15 minutes or until golden brown.

Slice and serve with your favorite pizza or cheese sauce. Personally, I like a sweet spaghetti sauce with mine 🙂

I also used some extra pizza dough to make a pizzone!

I stuffed it with cheese and salami and served it with sauteed mushrooms, onion, and peppers.

Have a delicious day!!

Kyra

