Tags

, , , ,

I made these cards yesterday using a dry embossing technique with results I never seem to tire of –it seems like the first time–every time!! 🙂 Depending on the paper, layers, and the embossing folder–the possibilities are only limited by imagination!!

For these purple ones I used the core’dinations paper with black on the front and purple on the back–after running the paper through the machine in the embossing folder you get these wonderful embossed/raised surfaces! When using this paper you can lightly sand for the second color to show through–in this case the more you sand the more purple! I made four embossed card fronts then used the scraps to punch out my greetings and the paper banner for accent and finishing touches on my cards. I attached the pieces using my tiny attacher.

These are the embossing folders I used for these cards–I embossed some of the banner pieces with the circle folder, for added texture and interest.

I used this technique on this post also–using a paper layering technique–the result is like a pressed flower look.

https://createwithkyra.wordpress.com/2012/03/12/mother-and-fathers-day-cards/

Emboss, Embellish, Enjoy!!

Kyra

