Tags

, , , , ,

I needed to make cookies for a couple things I have coming up this week, so it was the perfect excuse to make these cookies that are one of my favorites!! They combine two of the most wonderful ingredients–marshmallow and chocolate. (Now I just need a recipe like this with caramel and pecans, too~~hmmm–may have to work on that one!!)

Rows and rows of cookies!! I made a double batch and had quite a few–around 6 dozen instead of the four a double recipe was suppposed to make. A few extras never hurt!!

Here are some pics of the process:

The dough ready to be baked–on parchment paper.

The cookies almost baked–adding the marshmallow half and baking for an additional 1-2 minutes.

Ready for the yummy chocolate frosting!!

Yummy gooey goodness!! 🙂

Here is the link for the recipe–

http://www.marthastewart.com/356831/surprise-cookies

I pretty much followed the recipe as written, except I baked the cookies for about 8-9 minutes total (including the marshmallow time) and they are not dry like some of the comments report. (I also must have made them on the small side having about 1 dozen more per recipe than it says)

I also had to add a little extra touch with the chocolate sprinkles!! I added them right after frosting so they would stick!

Have a chocolatey/chocolaty good day!! (Both spellings are correct!! who knew?!?) 🙂

Kyra

 

