Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have been toying with the idea of an altered book for quite a while now and just couldn’t get motivated to develop the idea completely–that, coupled with the fear of destroying a book–had me a little paralyzed. Then I was shopping and found this Graphic 45 paper line and the ideas started flowing…. and this is where they led me~

This is the book I found at Goodwill and the papers that inspired me behind it…..the blue color of the book drew me in first–then the image on the front–a woman’s head with the flowing hair. I worked around that image and worked it into my book theme: Fashionista!!

Here are some pictures of the completed project which I have worked on here and there for the past week and a half. Let me know what you think!!

I added smooch in a red and a little watercolor pink brushed on her cheeks. Framed her up in a leather look red paper frame that I also used over the spine of the book along with my papers. This book was a lot of fun to make — but a labor of love for sure!! Here are some additional snaps–click on them to make them larger. If you have any questions about the techniques used please ask–I would be happy to answer any questions you may have!

I made a lot of pockets and little areas to add notes–jot ideas–paste pictures, etc.

The black band with the red ribbon is a strap I made to place around the open side to hold everything in the future owner will be adding inside the book!!

Hope you enjoyed looking at my latest project!

Kyra

