Tags

, , , ,

I love a good hearty sandwich and have been experimenting with making breaded burgers. I have found it is better to use the leanest meat to make them, so they turn out nice and crispy instead of soggy. Use fresh meat–not frozen for best results!

Here is the recipe:

1 lb. of ground chicken breast–shaped into 4 patties

adobo latin seasoning–or your favorite seasoning mix

1 egg–beaten well, put on a plate

1 to 2 c. bread crumbs–panko or homemade course ground

olive oil or vegetable oil for frying 

Shape the patties ( I have 5 because I had a little over a pound of meat in my package) and season with desired seasoning and dip in the egg mixture…

Then dredge in the bread crumbs–I press them in so it is really coated–handle gently as the burgers are fragile at this stage–just press them back together if they fall apart.

Fry in a skillet with oil until they are golden brown and cooked through.

I had mine on a toasted roll with a honey mustard sauce–just mix mayo, mustard (I used stone ground dijon) and honey to taste and top the burgers before serving. My son eats his with ranch, which is good too 🙂

Have a delicious day!!

Kyra

 

