Tags

, , ,

This is Martha Stewarts Cookie of the Day and I had some ground almonds that l needed to use up–so I decided to give it a try…

All the ingredients assembled and ready to go 🙂

You press most of the mixture in the pan and reserve 1 1/2 cups for the crumb topping~sprinkling it over the top of the pressed mixture before baking.

ready to bake

Baked a yummy golden brown 🙂 Okay, so, the recipe says to bake it at 350 for 25 minutes and then at 300 for another 15-20 minutes–I like my cookies a little chewy so I baked it about 30 minutes at 350 and then took it out–it is not crunchy or dry–and I like the texture–just a touch chewy/doughy 🙂 I also used my food processor to mix all the ingredients instead of cutting the butter in by hand–it worked really well!! Another aside~if you don’t have almond meal–just grind some almonds up in the food processor first–empty and then make the cookie. (It will make a loud noise, though, so cover your ears!)

If you would like to give it a try here is the recipe link:

http://www.marthastewart.com/316567/giant-almond-crumb-cookie?xsc=eml_cod_2012_03_23&om_rid=Dk0cpE&om_mid=_BPbGgbB8eBbpM$

Happy cooking 🙂

Kyra

