Tags

, , , , ,

I made these brownies for St. Patrick’s Day and they are delish!! I used the recipe from www.howsweeteats.com for their red velvet brownies and used green food coloring instead of the red.

This is the green batter–all ready to bake!

I did a double batch and used a 9×13 pan–sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top before baking. I also used a touch of almond extract–but next time I will use only vanilla–it took away from the “velvet flavor” a little–but they were very good with the almond, if you are a fan of almond I would try it!

Frosted with the best white chocolate buttercream ever!! And stacked up to admire the fun green color. I only used one recipe of buttercream and it was plenty!

Hope your St. Patty’s day was filled with “green goodness”, too!

Kyra

