I don’t know if you have ever done this–but I have many times!!! I go to the local Sam’s or Costco and get an item and before we can get through the large quanitity we get sick of eating it or in this case they all get ripe at once! The plums –that is!

Well, I can’t stand to see food having to be thrown away, so I had to come up with something to do with it–so we can eat it in a different way. In the past, I have made plum crisp and sauteed plums, and grilled plums–all of which are delicious, but I wanted to try something different. I found this recipe at allrecipes.com and it is really worth trying (if you have an abundance of plums hanging around 🙂 ) 

My Mother-in-Law’s Plum Bread

Plum Bread

Click on the link above to get the recipe…we ate most of it the night I made it–the sweet cake-like bread and the tart plums made it a wonderful treat!!

Enjoy~

Kyra

