I made two more cards using my kit and here they are:

I punched the flowers using the center of the paper in the background of the cards and embellished the flowers with pearls and Sakura white souffle pens, which adds a dimensional accent…like wet embossing with a pen! I punched leaves using my circle punch–you punch a circle and then take that piece and put it back in the punch and align it using your finger to the desired size of the leaf and punch again. I accented the leaves with the souffle pen also. Distressed the edges of all the images using my brown cat eye chalk ink.  Finished the look with tattered ric rac on one card and an embellishment from the kit on the other–stamped greeting on each: joy and always. Almost forgot–I also did a scalloped border punch along the bottom of the card. (I used a few punches 🙂 )

Wishing you joy…always!

Kyra

